Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tabatha Hamlin

State Farm® Insurance Agent Tabatha Hamlin

Rating: 4.3 stars out of 5 (79 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Alicia Thomas

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service!!!"

K teague

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely wonderful staff! Couldn't ask for a more helpful and friendly folks! Thank you all!!"

Dominic Federick

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I visited with Amy she got me all set up with my insurance I needed and it was a great experience. #statefarm"

Shannon Laughter

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had several questions regarding insurance policies and Amy Owen was very helpful and informative."

LaShay Hunt

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great insurance group to work with. Amy Owen is always a delight and very helpful. I highly recommend this office for your insurance needs."

Alejandra Cruz

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing staff The ladies at this office are wonderful to work with if there’s any questions or concerns they are more than happy to help."

Sandy Ashe

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I reached out to Amy with questions regarding insurance options and she was extremely helpful and led me in the right direction!!"

Scott Palmer

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tabatha Hamlin and her staff go the extra mile. I delt with Sandra and her smile and knowledge made me realize that I had chose the right people to do business with. I'm suggesting their business to everyone. Also ask for Sandra!"

Olivia Kuykendall

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"The ladies in the office are always kind and helpful. Amy is very prompt at getting things taken care of."

123 456

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office is always kind and helpful, especially Amy!"

Tommy Sellers

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been using her for years for all of our insurance needs."

Manuel Michoacan

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tabatha and her staff always so polite and friendly. I would recommend this office to anyone."

Loyda Fabian

June 15, 2022

4  out of  5
"Nice people working there"

Veronica Fabian

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nice friendly and helpful people"

Amy Owen

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"These ladies really care about making sure you have the best coverage for auto, home, and life insurance! They are very knowledgeable and take pride in assisting their customers!"

Crystal Wood

November 29, 2021

1  out of  5
"The agents at this location are unprofessional. They did not send the forms needed to the DMV and my plate and registration got revoked. I spent hours on the phone trying to clear it up but have not been successful yet. When I asked for the number to file a complaint against the branch they gave me the 1800-state-farm number which doesn't handle complaints. If I could give a negative review I would."

Joel Brickner

October 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"We’ve been State Farm customers for. 36 years. Tabatha Hamlin is by far the most attentive agent we’ve had. She has spent a lot of time helping us. Several times when I’ve left messages, she calls us back not one of her staff. If you want great insurance and an incredibly professional and attentive agent, come and see Tabatha."

sam kosik

June 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have used Tabitha for over the last 15 years. She has all of my personal and business polices. You will not find a more professional, courteous or helpful insurance agent in Asheville!"

Jessica McElhenney

March 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tabatha and her friendly, knowledgable staff are top-notch! Heather was super responsive in answering all of our questions in a timely manner. She ensured that all of our needs were met... even adding life insurance policies AND we’re paying less then we were previously for just our auto instance plans! Super happy customer here, highly recommend. You’re in good hands with Tabatha Hamlin State Farm"

Mei-Ling Newell

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tabatha Hamlin State Farm is the only place you’ll ever need to go for your insurance needs. Tabatha and her team are always responsive, attentive, helpful and always willing to go the extra mile to make sure you are taken care of. Her knowledge of the topics discussed and quick and thorough responses to any questions are just a couple of the many reasons that I highly recommend Tabatha Hamlin as your insurance agent."

Alycia Gaines

March 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I really enjoyed working with Andy. He was very responsive."

Elizabeth Wilson

March 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I moved back home to NC and was hesitated to work with State Farm because they are more expensive. It’s been the best decision to switch to Tabatha Hamlin State Farm. I feel more protected and know I can reach out to her anytime."

Brittany Jordan

March 11, 2021

1  out of  5
"She is not a good neighbor."

Debra Booth

March 7, 2021

2  out of  5
"Been a State Farm customer for years and always received excellent service. Not so.with this branch. Switching agents as this branch is very unprofessional, and non responsive to mention just a few of the many issues encountered within the past year."

Bridgette Hills

March 2, 2021

1  out of  5
"If you have any other options for insurance, I highly recommend saving your mentality, money, and well-being by working with another agent or another company all together. Tabatha Hamlin is disturbingly unprofessional, rude, and does not have her client's best interest at heart. I work daily with patients who have a variety of mental health, cognitive, and medical issues and working with Tabatha Hamlin was easily the most difficult situation I have been in since I've been a professional. She enjoys yelling, interrupting, and telling her client's to "take a good look in the mirror and realize that everything is your fault so get over it," after being in a severe car accident in which I almost lost my dog. This was in response to me asking if there was anything they could do to help me as they dropped my collision insurance (another long story, but beside the main point being, Tabatha Hamlin is horrendous when it comes to customer service). I've never been spoken to with such disrespect, and, now as I look at her reviews, I see this is a common theme for this person. I hope this review saves others from making the same mistake I did by calling this agency from the beginning. My only solace from the situation is knowing that I have cancelled my insurance with her and will never have to submit to being screamed at by an adult as though they are a little child throwing a temper tantrum. Ah, serenity. PS- Check out Progressive if you're on the hunt, they've been wonderful in helping me through this insane situation. "Stay Far" away from State Farm."